Follow

When my card will be charged?

When you place a booking on RideLink and enter your payment details, the amount charged for the trip will be temporarily frozen on your debit/credit card (we do not accept prepayment cards or cash), and it will only be charged after RideLink validates your booking request.

If you, or the car owner, cancel a booking before RideLink validates it, the amount frozen will be automatically released and refunded to your card/bank account.

If you cancel a booking after paying for it and after it was validated by RideLink, the amount may take 5 to 10 days to be refunded.

Please be aware that cancellation fees may apply and the refund may be partial in this case. You can check our cancellation policies here.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments